Week 13 - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Bente Hoogeveen - WaarBenJij.nu Week 13 - Reisverslag uit Londen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Bente Hoogeveen - WaarBenJij.nu

Week 13

Door: Bente Hoogeveen

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Bente

27 November 2014 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Londen

Monday November 24 2014. DAY 85.

I got up early, and had breakfast with Thomas. Today I'm set out to go on a tour through all the YHA hostels in London. I'm going to Earl's Court first, then Oxford Street, London Central, St Paul's, and last but not least Thameside.

Thomas went with me from Oxford Street, where we met up. The first two tours through Earl's Court and Oxford Street went by really quickly: it was done within five minutes. The others did not go by so quickly. There were a lot of small irrelevant details shown during those tours ("This is a pen, this is where we keep the keys, this is where we put our coats", etc.). For the rest it was very interesting to see all the hostels. They are very beautiful hostels as well! Especially St Paul's. It's right next St Paul's Cathedral, perfectly located, and very old and beautiful.

We got back at the hostel at around 5.30pm, dropped some stuff off, and then went out for dinner next door at O'Neils. We had an amazing Steak & Guinness pie and afterwards we went back to the hostel. I packed my stuff and Skyped with Kevin to discuss some things about the apartment for when I'm back. At 9.15pm we left to go to the gay bar in Soho London. We met James, one of Thomas' friends and had a drink at several bars. James is a sweetheart. He hopes to meet me again, so if I'll ever go back to London (which I surely will), I'll visit them at the village bar.

We got back at 1.30am, and stayed to chat with Enrico and Michele until 5am... It was a lot of fun!



Tuesday November 25 2014.

Slept until 9.30am, took a shower, packed my last stuff and went downstairs to meet Thomas for a last breakfast. We sat downstairs for a few hours, until it was time for me to get my luggage from the luggage storage, and say goodbye to everyone. I'll miss everybody! I had a great time in England, but I also can't wait to see my family and friends again.

I made so many friends in London and Patterdale. I hope I'll meet them again someday!

I went to the train station, and got on the train to Crewe. The train had 7 minutes delay, but that didn't really matter. In the train I worked on my school stuff, and wrote my journals. I slept in the train as well. And a really nice man helped me find the platform at Crewe, where I had to change trains.

At the airport in Manchester I quickly looked up where I had to drop off my luggage, where I had to go through the hand luggage check, and where my gate was. It was evening and barely anyone was at the airport, so I was quickly done with everything.

I arrived at Amsterdam Airport at 19.30pm, and got picked up by my dad. I was so happy to see him! I got a pizza at the airport and after that we drove home. I arrived home at 11.30pm, jumped into my brother Emiel’s arms, I jumped upon Rinse who was sleeping on the couch, my dog was totally confused to see me again, but it was great, and it still is great, to be with my family again.



The End

  • 02 December 2014 - 12:04

    Janet:

    You certainly made the most of your Stay!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Bente

Soon, very soon, I shall get on the plane to Manchester, where I will take the train to Penrith! I'm going to be in Patterdale for three months and I am going to film and write all about it. On this travel-blog you can read everything! I'm going to film every day and upload videos on my YouTube channel once a week. This blog will have new entries every other week and earlier if I feel like it. If you want to know what I'm up to in England, then this is the place to be. :) Have fun reading!

Actief sinds 06 Juli 2014
Verslag gelezen: 1143
Totaal aantal bezoekers 4513

Voorgaande reizen:

01 September 2014 - 25 November 2014

Patterdale and London!

Landen bezocht: